My Favourite Oatmeal Recipe of All Time

best oats2HAPPY WINTER BREAK!
I finally have time to do things I love (such as sleeping).
I woke up at 1pm today and I felt amazing since I was sleep deprived since October.
I wanted to post some recipes but I’ve really had no time. My lunches have literally just been cereal in a mason jar and granola bars. 😦
Since we have 2 weeks off I can finally go back to actually cooking whole foods and stuff.Best oats

Today I’m sharing one of my favourite oatmeal recipes. Honestly I just threw whatever I could find in my cabinet in my oatmeal, but the combination turned out AH-MAZ-ING. It’s basically like a chocolate banana nut muffin covered in peanut butter and coconut. best oats4

Chocolate Banana Nut Stovetop Oatmeal 
Serves : 1

Ingredients: 
1/2 cup oats
1 tbsp unsweetened cocoa powder
2 tsp stevia (or dry sweetener of choice)
1 mashed banana
1 cup almond milk
2 tbsp chopped walnuts (or nuts of choice)
1 tbsp unsweetened coconut shreds
1 tbsp peanut butter
optional : pumpkin seeds, chia seeds, berries

Directions: 
Bring the almond milk to a boil in a sauce pan, stir in the oats.
Bring the mixture to a simmer, stir frequently.
Once thickened, add your cocoa powder, mashed banana, and stevia.
Stir until your desired consistency is reached.
Top with your peanut butter, chopped nuts, coconut, and other toppings.
Take a picture, and then mix everything together until it’s all an ugly mess and enjoy!
Best oatsOn a side note, did anyone watch Miss Universe 2015 tonight? I will still be forever in love with Miss Vietnam.

Leave a Reply

